design

This weekend I visited the Shire Hall Gallery in Stafford to see the Rob Ryan exhibition entitled ‘Your Job Is To Take This World Apart And Put It Back Together Again… But Even Better!!!’ It showed a great selection of his large scale papercuts and prints (some I had seen at the Air Gallery, London in November) but more excitingly, specially developed ceramics to reflect Staffordshire’s heritage. His work always makes me smile, and the depth and meaning behind it shows an innocent desire of a better world. I left with a beautiful signed screenprint which will be a constant reminder of humans’ invaluable and precious relationship with the world and everything in it.

Standard

3 thoughts on “

  1. branchlet says:

    Yes, sorry you’ve missed it 😦 I met Rob in London last year and he invited me to the opening night of this but I wasn’t able to go. Glad to have just managed to catch it before it closed!

Leave a Reply

