homemade, tasty eat

Tasty Eat: Vanilla and Lavender Muffins

As I now have my culinary lavender, I am thinking up more ways to use it. Before having a friend pop over, I tried combining it in muffins with vanilla extract complete with seeds. Given that my oven is now proving to be more inefficient with each use- especially when baking- they have turned out nicely. Little tip though: caster sugar really doesn’t work for buttercream, even when the butter is slightly warm… Oops.

Standard

Leave a Reply

