interiors, vintage

Vintage Finds in Shropshire

While taking a couple of days off in Shropshire last week, I came across a plethora of beautiful vintage items. The first being a large well-travelled 40’s suitcase in an antique shop in Ludlow which, noticing a sticker on it, found that it originally belonged to someone from my home town of Walsall. Then, down the same road, I came across a decorating shop full of great vintage signs and packaging. The owner was very nice to let me snap away, likewise, was the owner of road-side vintage shop ‘Heather Frae’, who said I was good to ask about taking photos as she often had visitors who took photos without asking. This was an amazing small place crammed full of vintage paraphernalia from all the decades. Planning my next visit already! I came home with a simple hand thrown Poole pottery vase for £8 which looks perfect in my lounge.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Vintage Finds in Shropshire

Leave a Reply

