handmade

The Lichfield Boutique Market

On Saturday I had a table selling my handmade cards at the Lichfield Boutique Market. Fabulous hand made items from cupcakes, ceramic jewellery, knit kits and hand printed fabrics filled an empty shop in the middle of Lichfield town centre, organised by crafter and designer Lucy Grove-Hemmings. Lucy runs a Staffordshire based craft and vintage Facebook group and managed to gather together the talented group members to set up shop over two weekends. It was great to meet the other stall members and chat to shoppers who thought using the empty shop in this way was a brilliant idea. I can’t agree more, and it really did bring handmade to the high street.

Standard

4 thoughts on “The Lichfield Boutique Market

  1. It only occurred to me yesterday that “recycling” an empty shop like this fits in so well with your own philosophy of using recycled materials wherever and whenever possible šŸ˜‰

  2. Looks like a great place. I have an aunt near Lichfield, I must take a gander the next weekend I visit her. Those cupcakes would make a perfect prezzie for her and think of all the goodies I could buy šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

