handmade, tasty eat, vintage

Charity Shop Find: Vintage Coffee/Gravy Lidded jug

gravyjugI was super pleased to find this Suffolk made earthenware jug today for £6.99 in one of my local charity shops. I have been looking for the perfect vessel to serve gravy in for ages and most gravy boats I found were far too small when more than 2 friends or family come over for dinner. Yes, I am aware this was actually originally made for serving coffee but with the added bonus of a lid this will keep my gravy warmer for longer and save me trips to the microwave when everyone else has already started tucking into their roast dinners!

Standard

Leave a Reply

