design, interiors

Hello Yellow

Apart from a petrol blue accent colour on the chimney breast in the lounge, the walls in my home are all neutral shades of chalky, grey and white shades. I like having the freedom to change cushion covers, throws etc without having to re-paint any walls. I’m becoming increasingly drawn towards encorporating more colour into my decor though, especially yellowy mustard. Maybe it’s got something to do with the fact that I can’t wear yellow (wrong skin tone it seems) but it’s just so cheery and bright, I think I need more of this scattered around. These are on my ‘yellow wish list’ – I’ve already bought the coasters so now there’s no stopping me! I may even have to do a yellow themed Pinterest board!

1. Amber Vase £5.49 Nordic Bliss

2. Knot Round Pouf £90 Habitat

3. Rise & Shine screen print £20 Hunkydory Home

4. Circle Felt Coasters £6.99 by Alljoy Designs on Amazon

5. Yellow Cardboard Ring Binder £16 Ferm Living

6. Saplings Wallpaper £59.95/roll Miss Print

Standard

Leave a Reply

