design, fashion, interiors, vintage

The First Vintage Fair of Autumn

PelsallVintageFairLast weekend, as Autumn officially began, I went along to the first event of a new local vintage fair. The retro-feel community hall was packed with tables selling vintage clothes, accessories and homewares, cakes and popcorn. Entertainment throughout the day featured a rock and roll band, glamorous burlesque dancing, and a vintage pin-up makeover stall and photographer. I bought some buttons to add to my collection, a pretty floral etched glass plate for £1 and my best buy was a vintage 100% welsh wool cape jacket in a amazing mustard colour for £26. I’ll be making sure I don’t miss the next one especially after chatting to the woman I bought the cape from – she apparently has a garage full of brilliant 70’s patterned and mid century homewares!

Standard

Leave a Reply

