design, handmade, vintage

Reading List

readsI prefer books that are informative rather than getting lost in a novel or fiction.  A book that inspires me to learn or make something new are usually the ones that sit most prominently on my book shelves. These four books would make great new additions :

‘The Complete Guide to Designing and Printing Fabric’ by Laurie Wisbrun would be super useful, as I’ve recently ventured into designing prints for fabric and I’m sure this would inspire and offer helpful tips.

‘Fleamarket Chic: The Thrifty Way to Create a Stylish Home’ by Liz Bauwens has been in my Amazon Wish List for ages – finding thrifty or second-hand ways of bringing personality and style into my own home is so much more fun than buying new, and saves money!

The book to accompany the upcoming TV series ‘Kirstie’s Vintage Home’ I have my eye on in huge anticipation. If the series is as good as I think it might be, then this book will be a must have!

Finally ‘Lorraine Pascale’s Fast, Fresh and Easy Food’ – I probably have far too many cook books already but I really enjoyed Lorraine’s easy, tasty recipes from this series. Perfect for lazy evening dinners to show-stopping desserts.

I’m going to be launching new monthly ‘Book Club’ posts beginning in January so if you have a craft/art/design/vintage/interiors book that you’d like me to review, please email hello@onesugarplease.co.uk and I’ll get back to you.

Standard

Leave a Reply

